jDiction Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

jDiction 2.2.0 released. http://jdiction.org/downloads

Author Topic: Newbie question about switching languages  (Read 7136 times)

Naharim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Newbie question about switching languages
« on: March 10, 2017, 02:48:56 pm »

Hello, all! Thank you for this plugin! :)

I'm afraid I'm missing something very basic here, but when I switch the language, everything translates but the article content :) I mean, the component elements do it nicely, but the content stays in original.

The above works for my default page. However, when I view a single article and decide to switch language, it throws a 404 error - article not found.

Any idea what I'm doing wrong? All menus, items etc. are set to "All languages". Here is my check result:

Test   Result
 
Version   
Library Version: 2.0.0
Joomla Version 3.6.5 is unkown.

Plugin   
Joomla Languagefilter Plugin is enabled
JDiction Plugin is enabled.

Database   
jDiction Database Driver Legacy is selected

Language   
Seam to be good

Module   
Module is enabled

Common mistakes   
It seems that there are no common mistakes.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2017, 02:51:56 pm »

Did you activated the content urls in sef mode and without number?
Logged

Naharim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2017, 03:24:59 pm »

Thank you for the quick answer! I'm afraid I really am a noob at this, so I'm not entirely sure what you mean. In my global settings, I have "Search Engine Friendly URLs" enabled, all other options in the SEO group disabled.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2017, 03:41:29 pm »

please send me a link to your installation.
Logged

Naharim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2017, 03:49:33 pm »

http://projectroke.aia.ehost.pl
Should you need login and pass, I can send them, it's a new installation and there is hardly anything there.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2017, 04:00:34 pm »

yes please send me a pm
Logged

Naharim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2017, 04:07:47 pm »

Sent.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2017, 04:09:44 pm »

I changed the database driver the viewxml driver is not stable enough at the moment.
Logged

Naharim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2017, 04:13:14 pm »

And it works! Thank you. Was the driver change all you did?
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2017, 04:15:04 pm »

yes
Logged

Naharim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie question about switching languages
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2017, 04:20:47 pm »

Again, thank you so much for your help!
Logged