jDiction Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

jDiction 2.0.1 released. http://jdiction.org/downloads

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: jDiction and K2  (Read 15142 times)

lnsomnia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
jDiction and K2
« on: October 20, 2012, 10:35:13 am »

This extension wil be perfectly perfect if we could use it with K2 component.
I have meny articles and categories in K2, now I have to export somehow and import in the Joomla core content to be able to use this fantastic multilanguage tool.

 :-\
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2012, 11:31:28 am »

I never tried K2 so I can't say if its possible or not but it should be, If I get time I could look at it but that maybe not be soon.
Logged

lnsomnia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2012, 11:45:07 am »

OK.

I have one small issue and I don't know how to resolve it.
I have some HTML modules with some text and one photo inside modules, but I'm able to translate only a title of module, but in Content section of translation, I'm able to input only pure text, without any tags, so I can't put any photo or link.
Can you help me with some advice?
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2012, 01:38:37 pm »

maybe there is a false filter set in the xml files, I will check this.
Its possible that k2 also needs only a xml file.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2012, 02:30:26 pm »

maybe there is a false filter set in the xml files, I will check this.

Its possible that k2 also needs only a xml file.
Logged

snlr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2012, 05:47:45 am »

Joomla Content that was already translated seems to be available and working even after import into K2. The language switcher works also. Only new K2 items/categories can't be translated, and the imported ones can't be changed. Basically, the icon to get to a translation is "missing". Actually, if the list in /administrator/index.php?option=com_jdiction would be more accessible, that would be a nice workaround.

thank you,
s.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2012, 05:19:39 pm »

I have to check this but atm there is no time to support 3rd party components by us.
This will start at 1.0 release.
Logged

vcantante

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
jDiction and K2
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2013, 10:12:11 pm »

hi,m thankyou for the excellent component. my Q, its how can i do to contruct the XML that i need to connect or traslate my k2 items and categories?

thankyou
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2013, 10:26:03 pm »

Maybe I have time tomorrow to write the xml files. But the 3rd Party API is not ready yet.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2013, 06:57:01 pm »

Attached is the Firstversion of the xml file

Download it to the administrator\components\com_k2\ folder.

There is no multilingual search support atm.

Also its not possible to translate users and attachments.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #10 on: May 24, 2013, 06:59:43 pm »

Oh I forgot you need the prerelease of jDiction 0.9.9.8
Logged

andreaspada

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2013, 03:30:16 am »

I have installed the version indicated and the xml file, but I do not notice anything different... when I open a k2 item, I do not see anything indicating that jdiction is working.
Also, if I try to export the content, it does not show the k2 tables...

I have to use a special version of k2?

I'm using 2.5 joomla...
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2013, 09:22:10 am »

No should work out of the box, where did you copy the xml file?

what says the checkpage?
Logged

andreaspada

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #13 on: October 05, 2013, 02:22:57 am »

I put the xml where you indicate: administrator/components/com_k2

My check page say:

Version   
    Library Version: 0.9.9.8
    Joomla Version 2.5.11 is ok.

Plugin   
    JDiction Plugin is enabled
    Languagefilter is enabled

Database   
    jDiction Database Driver is selected

Language   
    Seam to be good

Module   
    Module is enabled

What do you think about?
Logged

andreaspada

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction and K2
« Reply #14 on: October 05, 2013, 02:24:51 am »

Ops, it was a permission problem.
Now its working like a charm! Sorry!!!

---

GREAT TOOL
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3