jDiction Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

jDiction 2.2.0 released. http://jdiction.org/downloads

Author Topic: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.  (Read 7777 times)

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« on: November 25, 2014, 11:41:43 am »

Hello,

I use Joomla! 2.5.27, jDiction 1.3.1, K2 v2.6.8 in multilanguage site. The version of plugin seems to be correct:

http://forum.jdiction.org/index.php/topic,605.0.html

When i use "read-more" button in editor or without editor, translation in the other language shows default language text.

For example:

http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137&lang=bg

Default language - Bulgarian.

When i use read-more button to translate this content, it shows again default text after read-more tab:

http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?lang=en&option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137

Please help.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1636
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2014, 11:55:08 am »

uses k2 the seam idotic system then joomla to split text in an editor into 2 columns?
Logged

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2014, 12:33:17 pm »

Yes,


it also has the option to use 2 WYSIWYG editors for Intro and Full text but this doesn't work too.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1636
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2014, 01:37:05 pm »

I'm not sure whats happening,

your default content uses 2 editors (one for introtext and one for fulltext) the translation uses also 2 editors (one for introtext and one for fulltext)

Now the translated site shows you "translated introtext" and "untranslated introtext"? or does ist show "translated introtext" and "untranslated fulltext"?
Logged

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2014, 01:59:07 pm »

Hello,

we use one editor for intro/full text and use the built in button for Read more (the one that adds hr id="system-readmore")

Please see what is happening in Category level:
Bulgarian: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&layout=category&task=category&id=5&Itemid=128&lang=bg
English translation: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?lang=en&option=com_k2&view=itemlist&layout=category&task=category&id=5&Itemid=128

K2 Item level:
Bulgarian: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137&lang=bg
English translation: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137&lang=en

I have added 2 screenshots from the Item Edit window in the administration:
bg.jpg is the original article
en_jdiction.jpg is the translation from the Jdiction component.

I have also added the jdiction.xml file we use with K2.

Thanks

Logged

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2014, 02:13:10 pm »

BTW I could send you Super Admin and FTP access to your e-mail if you want to check it for yourself?
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1636
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2014, 03:14:34 pm »

Did you tried to use the second editor in the translation window?

Logged

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2014, 04:16:35 pm »

 :-[

Thanks
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1636
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2014, 04:32:13 pm »

Did this work or not?

if not send me a super user account per PM and I will try to fix it.
Logged

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2014, 05:08:34 pm »

Yes, it worked by using both editors. Thanks.
Logged