jDiction Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

jDiction 2.2.0 released. http://jdiction.org/downloads

Author Topic: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.  (Read 17184 times)

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« on: November 25, 2014, 11:41:43 am »

Hello,

I use Joomla! 2.5.27, jDiction 1.3.1, K2 v2.6.8 in multilanguage site. The version of plugin seems to be correct:

http://forum.jdiction.org/index.php/topic,605.0.html

When i use "read-more" button in editor or without editor, translation in the other language shows default language text.

For example:

http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137&lang=bg

Default language - Bulgarian.

When i use read-more button to translate this content, it shows again default text after read-more tab:

http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?lang=en&option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137

Please help.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1656
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2014, 11:55:08 am »

uses k2 the seam idotic system then joomla to split text in an editor into 2 columns?
Logged
Joomla 3.9.x Release Lead
Vote at JED

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2014, 12:33:17 pm »

Yes,


it also has the option to use 2 WYSIWYG editors for Intro and Full text but this doesn't work too.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1656
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2014, 01:37:05 pm »

I'm not sure whats happening,

your default content uses 2 editors (one for introtext and one for fulltext) the translation uses also 2 editors (one for introtext and one for fulltext)

Now the translated site shows you "translated introtext" and "untranslated introtext"? or does ist show "translated introtext" and "untranslated fulltext"?
Logged
Joomla 3.9.x Release Lead
Vote at JED

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2014, 01:59:07 pm »

Hello,

we use one editor for intro/full text and use the built in button for Read more (the one that adds hr id="system-readmore")

Please see what is happening in Category level:
Bulgarian: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&layout=category&task=category&id=5&Itemid=128&lang=bg
English translation: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?lang=en&option=com_k2&view=itemlist&layout=category&task=category&id=5&Itemid=128

K2 Item level:
Bulgarian: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137&lang=bg
English translation: http://www.new.iracking.eu/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=2:standartni-stelazhi&Itemid=137&lang=en

I have added 2 screenshots from the Item Edit window in the administration:
bg.jpg is the original article
en_jdiction.jpg is the translation from the Jdiction component.

I have also added the jdiction.xml file we use with K2.

Thanks

Logged

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2014, 02:13:10 pm »

BTW I could send you Super Admin and FTP access to your e-mail if you want to check it for yourself?
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1656
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2014, 03:14:34 pm »

Did you tried to use the second editor in the translation window?

Logged
Joomla 3.9.x Release Lead
Vote at JED

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2014, 04:16:35 pm »

 :-[

Thanks
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1656
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2014, 04:32:13 pm »

Did this work or not?

if not send me a super user account per PM and I will try to fix it.
Logged
Joomla 3.9.x Release Lead
Vote at JED

Trimud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: jDiction, k2 and read-more button.
« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2014, 05:08:34 pm »

Yes, it worked by using both editors. Thanks.
Logged