jDiction Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

jDiction 2.2.0 released. http://jdiction.org/downloads

Author Topic: Menu items don't show translated SOLVED  (Read 2125 times)

rayosx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Menu items don't show translated SOLVED
« on: November 18, 2015, 12:17:35 pm »

Hi,
I have a problem in my site wioth the menu. Although I've translated all the items,, I don't know why they still are shown in the default laguage ofnthe site, even if I switch it. Any idea of what should I do?
The website is http://www.ub.edu/geomarines

Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 18, 2015, 12:49:44 pm by rayosx »
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1641
    • View Profile
Re: Menu items don't show translated
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2015, 12:24:48 pm »

The output of the jdiction checkpage would be really nice.
Logged

rayosx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Menu items don't show translated
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2015, 12:27:59 pm »

Wow, what a fast answer!
Here you have the output, thanks!

Test   Result
 
Version   
Library Version: 1.1.0
Joomla Version 3.4.5 is unkown.
Plugin   
JDiction Plugin is enabled
Languagefilter is enabled
Multiple Plugins have the same loading position (0)
Database   
jDiction Database Driver is selected
Language   
Seam to be good
Module   
Module is enabled
Common mistakes   
It seams that there a no common mistakes.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1641
    • View Profile
Re: Menu items don't show translated
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2015, 12:29:31 pm »

please upgrade jdiction to the latest version.
Logged

rayosx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Menu items don't show translated
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2015, 12:49:25 pm »

Thank you very much Harald.
I thought I had everything up to date but the updating site for JDiction I don't know why wasn't enabled.

Now everyhing works fine,

Many thanks again!

xavi
Logged