jDiction Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

jDiction 2.0.1 released. http://jdiction.org/downloads

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Searching with finder  (Read 7187 times)

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Searching with finder
« on: March 26, 2013, 08:15:09 pm »

ok, easy question:

how do you configure jdiction to allow searchs in english in the english side and in german in the german side?

I saw a plugin for finder, that I suppose it is refering to the advanced searchs from joomla, but it seems I lack something.

Could you guide me? :)
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2013, 08:22:48 pm »

The com_finder component has native multilang support and will automatically search the correct language.

But the jdiction finder content plugin is a extended version of the fonder content plugin to support translations done by jdiction it simulates multiple entries for one content entry. You need a own plugin for each component for jdiction translations.

Also you have to deactivate all other finder plugins.
Logged

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2013, 09:25:24 pm »

Ok, lets see

Finder - jDiction Content, published
Smart search - Content, unpublished (from joomla)

Default language: spanish

Searching spanish word in spanish side: ok
Searching spanish word in english side: they appear, even when they musn´t
Searching english word in spanish side: nothing
Seraching english word in english side: nothing

Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2013, 11:13:27 pm »

Did you reset com_finder and have done a rescan?
Logged

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2013, 03:23:24 pm »

ok, seems to work now :)

what about the normal search? its supported? :)
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2013, 03:26:38 pm »

normal search is not supported, I think its useless ;-) maybe its possible but atm I can't touch this part.
Logged

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2013, 09:38:43 pm »

Ok, I have this problem now:

Insert article and translate it.
Search for a term present on the translation.
The correct article will appear below BUT with the original title and content. The link appears translated. If you click on the link, it goes to the correct place nowadays.

Could you replicate it?
Logged

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2013, 01:11:20 am »

Actually, Im having more problems that I would like, dont know if the last changes have modified the finder behaviour >-<
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2013, 11:30:09 am »

Ok, I have this problem now:

Insert article and translate it.
Search for a term present on the translation.
The correct article will appear below BUT with the original title and content. The link appears translated. If you click on the link, it goes to the correct place nowadays.

Could you replicate it?

Partly the title is translated but the text is not. I will investigate...

While testing it seam that translations got deleted if Editor is used or maybe introtext and fulltext....
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2013, 02:36:25 pm »

Hmm finder is working fine for me but there is a critical data loss problem when changing an item without touching the editor. (in com_content)

Fixed version attached.

I can't replicated your problem for com_finder, do you mean com_search?
Logged

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2013, 04:02:34 pm »

I could try the new version to see if it works



About the finder, currently it seems that it doesn´t index all the entries. I don´t know why. When I use the index button, it stays on 99% and never finish. From command line it finish, but as I say, it lacks some entries that when you use the content finder from joomla works properly.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2013, 06:18:18 pm »

shouldn't happen its the same could with some modifications to load jdiction translation engine before load from database...

Checking with firebug could help you to find the problem, joomla makes multiple requests to get the status of indexing, maybe there is a problem in the replay.
Logged

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #12 on: July 05, 2013, 08:17:27 pm »

Ok, I have to make more tests but there is a possibility that I found something.

There is any chance that the batch offset is being miscalculated? After some print_r in strategic places it seems like the subquery from content are something like

1000, 1001, 1002 ... 1099, 1100 and suddenly a gap where the ids start again at 1201 or something like that.

Could be that as each real content row is really two or more index entries (cause the several languages), it is miscalculated?


Maybe this is about the 99%. Could be that you don´t have this problem cause your batch size is less than your total article number...? mmm I´ll do some more test, let me know what you think.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #13 on: July 05, 2013, 09:45:06 pm »

The jd content finder plugin should be the as the original except that it return more row to the index.

So it could be possible that it confuse batch processing.
Logged

Finarfin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Searching with finder
« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2013, 01:41:10 pm »

Do you have some idea of how to attack the problem?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3