jDiction Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

jDiction 2.2.0 released. http://jdiction.org/downloads

Author Topic: Cache and loading position  (Read 5800 times)

maxilbotto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Cache and loading position
« on: April 02, 2015, 11:40:04 am »

Hello,

I need to translate my site in 4 languages. I did everything in the documentation but when i click a flag my site doesn't show the right language. Just if I reload with (chrome) shift+F5 the page has the right translation.

How can I change loading position if I don't have pos.1 (as in the pic)?

Thank you for your help

Max
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1668
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2015, 11:51:48 am »

There is a problem with Joomla 3.4.1 and jdiction at the moment I will try to fix it soon.
Logged
Joomla 3.9.x Release Lead
Vote at JED

maxilbotto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2015, 03:18:19 pm »

thank you for your work
Logged

maxilbotto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2015, 11:22:18 am »

I will downgrade joomla from 3.4.1. to 3.3.6.
Logged

trantelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2015, 06:36:15 pm »

Hello
Thanks Harald for your nice extension
I'm having problems with the menu translation too
Are you going to fix the Joomla 3.4.1 issue soon maybe?
Downgrading joomla is not the ideal solution
Logged

maxilbotto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2015, 10:52:06 am »

Now i have joomla 3.3.6 and jDiction works well.

I have a new poblem now. Some part of my template works just if my text editor is codemirror but as we know jDiction works just with tiny editor.

So now i don't see some section of the site. I don't think there is a solution.
Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1668
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2015, 01:38:36 pm »

I hope i have some time next Werk to fix 3.4.1 issues and add custom editor support
Logged
Joomla 3.9.x Release Lead
Vote at JED

trantelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2015, 10:12:19 am »

Thanks Herald,
That will be much appreciated!
Crossing fingers and waiting for your solution next week..




Logged

Harald Leithner

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1668
    • View Profile
Re: Cache and loading position
« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2015, 09:20:17 pm »

I think I fixed the Problem with Joomla 3.4.1, DO NOT INSTALL ON Joomla! 3.3.x this will end with an error.

The checkpage is important.

The Joomla Languagefilter Plugin must be loaded before the jDiction Plugin get loaded.

Please test the new version and report back, thx.

PS: No custom editor support in this release.
Logged
Joomla 3.9.x Release Lead
Vote at JED